the reappearance of Phalkon

hello hello everyone! it’s been FAAAAAAAAR too long since my last update, but i’m determined to make things right. i’ve been INCREDIBLY busy with life lately, and i shall do my best to give you all updates.

i know it’s been way longer than i care to admit, but i will promise to attempt at least one blog a week FROM NOW ON!

so to keep things organized, let’s start with an outline:

1. i’m single.
2. my “new” band is becoming very successful.
3. i finally got back to taking college classes.
4. i’ve lost weight (a lot), and it’s opening up some new doors for me.

1. “i’m single”
yes, sadly, it’s true. after a very long fight, and a lot of heartbreak, i broke things off with my fiancee a few months ago. we were together for a little over two years, and although were very much in love, had too many problems that we just could not overcome by our selves. i won’t lie, it really sucks, still hurts sometimes, but the bittersweet side of that is that lately, i’ve been able to focus more on *ME* and have been busting my butt to make my life better…. which leads me to part two:

2. my “new” band is becoming quite successful.

i believe the last time i blogged, i talked about joining these guys, and i’m happy to say that although we’ve gone through a few personnel changes in the past few months, we are still enjoying a lot of success! we’ve averaged about 3 shows a month (or more) for the past year, and still have multiple shows scheduled throughout the rest of the year. additionally, we are looking at sitting down in the studio near the end of February to record our first singles. AMAZING!

NEXT!

3. getting back in school.

yes, i finally got my head on straight again, and decided to get my booty back in school. i am now 3 classes away from my associates in business management, and will then move on to a bachelor’s in pysch. SUPER EXCITED, BUT NOT NEARLY AS MUCH AS:

4. losing weight, and opening new doors because of it.

so, as i had blogged last year, i was trying out those “weight loss drops”, and they were absolutely a waste of time and money. i’ve now been on Herbalife and have been working out much more and staying active, and have lost *20LBS IN LESS THAN 2 MONTHS*.

sweet baby jesus on a pogo stick! i’m finally below 150lbs (which i haven’t been in about 4 years), and part of this was motivation from A SHOT AT MODELING.

Backstory: when i lived in oklahoma, i met a lot of people, many of whom i still keep in contact with. one of those people is a lovely little lady who is a makeup artist. the photographer she works for was looking into getting some male models to expand her portfolio. my friend asked me, and i quickly said yes. this is what spurred me to lose the weight so quickly (and safely).

my first shoot was last weekend, and i already have another tentatively scheduled for the end of November.

*whew*

that’s a lot of stuff to happen in a year, and it’s not over yet! i’ve been immensely blessed with so many amazing things going on in my life right now, and will try my hardest to keep you all updated as well!

stay tuned…

Leave a comment